The Books: Predator vs. Prey

Predator vs. Prey

Predator vs. Prey

Buy the Book:

The Avengers meets Animorphs in the second book of this epic series from Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of the Unwanteds and Unwanteds Quests. “Kids will go wild for Going Wild!” raved Newbery Medal–winning author Katherine Applegate.

The Going Wild series highlights the unbelievable (and completely true) abilities that animals possess, and it’s perfect for Marvel fans and middle grade readers who enjoy an exciting mix of action, humor, and heart. “Fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull will not be disappointed,” proclaimed School Library Journal.

In Predator vs. Prey, Charlie Wilde’s dad has been abducted by masked figures who might not even be completely human. And it will take more than her incredible bracelet—which gives her powers from the animal kingdom—to rescue him.

Luckily, Charlie’s friends now have bracelets of their own with all-new abilities…they just have to work through a few issues first. Maria’s device has hair-raising side effects. Mac can’t wait to hack into his. And their frenemy, Kelly, swears hers is a dud. If Charlie is going to have any hope of saving her dad—and the world—from their beastly foes, she’ll have to help her friends master their powers and come together as a team.

Related Books
Going Wild 1 Going Wild 3

Connect with Lisa

Next appearances

February 9, 2024
Barnes & Noble Tempe Marketplace, 7:00-8:30, come anytime!
2000 E.Rio Salado Pkwy #1032, Tempe AZ 85281

Join me and my husband Matt McMann, author of the MONSTERIOUS series, to celebrate and pick up our latest books!
More Information


February 10, 2024
Changing Hands Tempe, 7:00-8:30pm, stop by anytime!
S McClintock & Guadalupe, Tempe AZ

Join author husband Matt McMann and me to celebrate and pick up our latest books!


February 13, 2024
Hicklebee's Bookstore, 6pm
1378 Lincoln Ave, San Jose, CA 95125

Launch day for Dangerous Allies! Join me and my husband Matt McMann, author of the MONSTERIOUS series!

More appearances
Sidebar bottom